Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steps to Finding Articles
Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., Education Full test)
Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use or to link to full text articles available in other databases
Articles not at UWF
Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF
Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal
You will be emailed when they articles are available
Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 4 days for articles to arrive
Education Source (Ebsco)
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals (over 2,000), this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (upgraded from Education Abstracts with Full Text)
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
International literature of sociology - journal articles, books, dissertations, etc.
Gale Academic OneFile (Gale)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers--many with full text and images.
General OneFile (Gale)
Gale Group database for research in all academic disciplines. Combines indexing, abstracts, full text and images.
LexisNexis Academic (Now Nexis Uni)
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.
First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use.
Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.
Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.
RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.