Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steps to Finding Articles
Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., PsycNET (APA))
Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use to link to full text articles available in other databases
Articles not at UWF
Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF
Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal
You will be emailed when they articles are available
Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 4 days for articles to arrive
PsycARTICLES (Full Text) (Ebsco)
A database of full-text articles from 52 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
PsycBOOKS (Full Text) (Ebsco)
Full text in PDF of 1,682 scholarly books and 25,899 chapters. 767 books published by APA, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950–2002. 915 classic resources in psychology.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Provides complete full text access to over 400 top psychology and related publications.
PsycINFO (A&I) (APA)
PsycINFO is an abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
"Best Bet" Databases
Databases index journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials. They may also contain the full-text of articles. These databases are the most relevant for Literary Criticism:
MLA International Bibliography (A&I) (Ebsco)
Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations from 1963 to the present in language, literature, folklore, linguistics, and film.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - X Collections
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
Project Muse - Standard Collection
Project MUSE offers full-text access to journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
LRC offers full-text scholarly articles on literary topics, authors and works from more than 360 academic journals and literary magazines.
Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
Comprised of 10 Gale literary criticism series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, 20th-C Literary Criticism, 19th-C Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Classical & Medieval Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review.
Humanities Source (Ebsco)
Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. It includes full text of over 1,500 journals, feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more. (upgraded from Humanities Abstracts)
APA Citation Style, 7th edition