Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

Professional Studies Library: Home

Located in building 86, room 105

Graduate Assistants Needed

Want to help students and faculty while expanding your own research skills? The Professional Studies Library is seeking Graduate Assistants for the Summer and Fall 2021 semesters. If interested, please see our job announcement on Handshake or contact PSL Librarian, Chris Levesque for more information.

Professional Studies Library Service Desk

Summer Hours

For the Summer 2021 semester, the Professional Studies Library will be open 10:00 am - 6:00 pm, Monday-Friday. Individual appointments are available from 8:00 am - 10:00 am. For more information about accessing library services, please see the UWF Libraries essential information page.

Welcome to the Professional Studies Library!!

Library Hours

PSL Open Hours, Summer 2021 - Monday - Friday, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm. Closed Saturday and Sunday.

Library Staff

 

Kara Heigert  - Graduate Assistant

Research Assistance

 Need One on One Research Assistance?

Make a Research Consultation
Appointment with the Professional Studies Librarian

 

Schedule one at the PSL circulation/reference desk,
calling (850) 474-2957 or by going to
YouCanBookMe

The hours of the Professional Studies Librarian vary, please see the PSL.YouCanBook.Me to see the days and times he is available.

What's New

Check out our newest database, K-8 Ebook Collection! This collection includes e-books for K-8 students and the educators who work with them. The eBook K-8 Collection contains more than 14,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools, and content aligns with Common Core Curriculum Standards (for participating U.S. states). The collection also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.       

Professional Studies Library Staff

Chris Levesque
Professional Studies Librarian &
Online Outreach Coordinator

Subject Specialist for
Criminal Justice, Education,
 and Social Work                     
 
474-2957
                      

 

   Chris Levesque Photo

 

 

 

How We Can Help

Library Instruction (contact your subject librarian)

  • scheduled library orientation
  • embedded library assistance
  • research assignment help

Research Appointments (contact your subject librarian)

  • individual research help
  • group research assistance

Research Guides

Tutorials

Collection Development
Forward purchase suggestions for books and journals.

Books in the Catalog

Library Apps