Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steps to Finding Articles
Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., Philosophy)
Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use or to link to full text articles available in other databases
Articles not at UWF
Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF
Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal
You will be emailed when they articles are available
Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 4 days for articles to arrive
Philosopher's Index (ProQuest)
This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile provides access to peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the journals and reference sources. Academic Onefile is comprehensive and cross disciplinary
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - X Collections
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
Project Muse - Standard Collection
Project MUSE offers full-text access to journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
How to Find a Scholarly Article: A Tutorial
Watch the following video tutorial for help with finding scholarly articles:
You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired.
Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.
First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use.
Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.
Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.
RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.