The most comprehensive database to articles in nursing and other health related areas. Almost 3000 nursing and allied health journals are indexed in this database, nearly 1400 of them are available full text. A guide and video are available on the Nursing LibGuide to introduce you to searching CINAHL.
Over 5000 reviews of research on medical treatments, practices, and diagnostic tests are provided in this database. Cochrane Reviews is the premier resource for Evidence Based Practice. A guide and videos, Introduction , Searching , and Results are available on the Evidence Based Practice LibGuide to introduce you to searching the Cochrane Database.
The Health and Wellness Resource Center provides full text information from medical dictionaries, encyclopedias, journals, and other resources. This comprehensive health database covers most areas of sports medicine.
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is one of the world's leading evidence-based practice (EBP) organisations. JBI's evidence-based practice resources assist healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care. Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, and more.
This collection of unique scholarly nursing journals is provided in the OVID platform. Subjects range from alternative medicine to Perinatal nursing and full text coverage is included in the OVID subscription.
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Science Citation Index (1965 to present)
-Social Science Citation Index (1965 to present)
-Biological Abstracts (1969 to present)
-Medline (1950 to present)
-SciELO Citation Index (1997 to present)
Clinical Lab Resources
The IP Image Atlases of Hematology and Mycology are installed on computers in the Library Classroom. The software can be copied onto student ITS accounts or a jump drive.
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal. Medically related videos on topics on skills in nursing, allied health, athletic training come to life in this new format.