Skip to Main Content

Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

Earth & Environmental Sciences

Top Picks for Scholarly Research in Geography & Environmental Science

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive electronic collection of scholarly science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index

PERCH Bibliography
The PERCH (Partnership for Environmental Research and Community Health) is a collaborative database created and updated by the UWF Center for Environmental Diagnostics & Bioremediation and the Florida Department of Health/Escambia & Santa Rosa County Health Departments. PERCH is a searchable database of bibliographical materials pertaining to the environment of Northwest Florida. The oldest historical citations go back to the 18th century.

Finding a Scholarly Article

Getting Started With Web of Science

Into to Web of Science
Learn how to do a basic search and use some of the cool citation features available in Web of Science!

Last Updated: May 20, 2024 12:05 PM
URL: https://libguides.uwf.edu/environment
Print Page

Subjects: Life & Environmental Sciences

Tags: biology, coastal, ecology, environment, geology, life sciences