Advanced Search Options
Search Other Catalogs In Florida
The catalog provides access to books, documents, reports, and other materials. Although journal titles are listed in the catalog, it is not an index to articles within the journals and, more importantly, the catalog does not list all the online journals (see ejournals list for those).
For information on how to locate books, use the Locating Books guide
If you live over 50 miles from the UWF campus, you may request that books be delivered to you by mail.
Many books are available online. Links to these books are in the catalog but you may also search the online book collections directly:
There are almost 550 reference materials in Credo, our new online reference database. Many are specifically related to business. Here are materials located on the first floor reference collection:
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Recessions and Depressions: Understanding Business Cycles. 2004.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History. 1999. (Ref. HC 102 G35)
Two volumes of alphabetically arranged articles offer definitions, biographies, economic terms, economic historical events, and company and industry histories.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law. 2008. (Ref. HB 61 .N49)
This multi volume set dealing with theoretical and applied aspects of economics includes biographical information on more than 700 economists. There are multiple entries, under similar titles to insure a variety of views.
Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy. Vol. 1, A-F. 2001. (online)