Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books and More
Search our discovery tool that searches most of our databases and the catalog at the same time.
Encyclopedias & Handbooks
The Child by
Publication Date: 2009
A work about children from birth through adolescence that reflects a crosscut view of childhood and child development. The editors are from a variety of disciplines, including anthropology, developmental psychology, education, history, law, and pediatrics. The Board of Advisors offer their expertise in child development research, including "cultural variability both within the United States and across major regions of the world."
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children - 2nd edition by
Publication Date: 2006
The handbook consists of four divisions: (1) Early Childhood Education and Child Development, (2) Early Childhood Educational Curriculum, (3) Foundations of Early Childhood Educational Policy, and (4) Research and Evaluation Strategies for Early Childhood Education. This reference includes global research in early childhood education.
ETS Test Link
This site offers a searchable database of more than 25,000 tests. Search for "young children" or "early childhood education". Search results provide a brief description of the test, including author and title. Tests may be purchased and downloaded from this site for $25.