LibGuides: CGS 2920: IT Foundations: Articles

OneSearch

The default search on the Library home page is One Search, which will search for books, articles and other resources in both the catalog and many databases. To search just the Catalog, select the Catalog tab. For additional search options, select the Advanced Search link.

Top Picks for Finding Articles!

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) Digital Library provides full text coverage of its current journals and conference proceedings.
Applied Science & Technology Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,300 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings. (upgraded from Applied Science & Technology Index)
INSPEC (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
INSPEC is the most comprehensive index of physics literature. It includes coverage of over 3,400 scientific and technical journals, 2,000 conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, reports, and dissertations.
IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library This link opens in a new window
IEEE/Xplore at UWF provides full text access to IEEE and IET journals and conference proceedings from 1872 to the present, plus early access articles. IEEE covers literature in electrical and mechanical engineering, computer science, and anything that technology touches. Also included are IEEE standards, Bell Labs Technical Journal, and VDE conference proceedings.
IGI Global This link opens in a new window
Access to 232 computer science and related journals plus 5,775 e-books.

Scholarly Magazines

IEEE Spectrum
IEEE Spectrum is the flagship publication of the IEEE Library. It explores the development, applications, and implications of new technology.

Use the link to search within the journal or to see all full-text access options.
Communications of the ACM (accessed through EDS)
A monthly journal of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) that examines computing technologies and the latest discoveries, innovations, and research that informs the field.

Use the link to access full-text options for the journal.

Scholarly Articles

Are you using a scholarly article? Check out the below infographic to help you determine if your resource is approprite. Still not sure? Contact the library for help!