Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

EDA 6503: The Principalship: Library Tutorials

Course Guide for EAD 6503

One Search

The default search on the Library home page is One Search, which will search for books, articles and other resources in both the catalog and many databases. To search just the Catalog, select the Catalog tab. For additional search options, go to the Advanced Search options.

Getting Started

Using One Search: A Tutorial

You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired. 

Choosing a Database: A Tutorial

Watch the Choosing a Database Tutorial to find the best database for your topic/discipline:

You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired. 

How to Find a Scholarly Article: A Tutorial

Watch the following video tutorial for help with finding scholarly articles:

You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired.

Refining Results

Search results may be refined in several ways:

  • Limit your results to only full text, items in the Libraries' catalog, or available in the Libraries' collection of books and articles.
  • Limit by source type such as books or academic (scholarly) articles.

If the PDF or link to full text is available, you're all set for fulltext. If not, use the Find It button to find the full text in another database.

Results

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Chris Levesque
Contact:
UWF Professional Studies Library
11000 University Pkwy
Building 86, Room 105
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: 850-474-2957
Email: clevesque@uwf.edu