The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is one of the world's leading evidence-based practice (EBP) organisations. JBI's evidence-based practice resources assist healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care. Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, and more.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 28 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
This collection of unique scholarly nursing journals is provided in the OVID platform. Subjects range from alternative medicine to Perinatal nursing and full text coverage is included in the OVID subscription.
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Note: Check the UWF Library EJournal Titles for items not available in full text, if not owned by our library then you may request an Inter Library Loan.
Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. Usage is limited to 4 users at a time.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index
A freely available database that; "Combines the best of Evidence-Based Health Care, information technologies and a network of experts to provide a unique tool for people making decisions concerning clinical or health-policy questions."
"AHRQ's Effective Health Care program serves as the science partner with private-sector and public organizations in their efforts to improve the quality, effectiveness, and appropriateness of healthcare delivery in the United States and to expedite the translation of evidence-based research findings."
JAMA Evidence helps health professionals "identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. "