The FINDIT link takes me to a database but I don't see my article; what do I do?
Sometimes, the link doesn't work as well as it should. If you are linked to another database, but not directly to the article, search the database by table of contents or by subject and author.
If FINDIT doesn't list a full text option, what do I do?
You may request the article from Interlibrary Loan. Be sure to identify yourself as a distance learner if you are requesting books and are over 50 miles from a UWF campus.
Can I use Google Scholar to find articles?
Yes, many articles are listed there and you may even be linked back to a UWF database to see the full text. If you are blocked or asked for a fee, make sure you log in and check the e-journal list to see if we have an online subscription. It is a good idea to use our online databases to search and not limit yourself to Google.
If I used OneSearch, do I need to use any other databases?
OneSearch, like many general databases, will include something on almost any topic and it includes results from many database but not all of them. The most comprehensive coverage of a topic is in a subject specific database such as PsycInfo for Psychology or ERIC for Education.
There is no book on my topic, what do I do?
Try using a broader or different term and use synonyms to make sure you are not missing relevant sources. Don't hesitate to ask for help from the librarians!
Open Education Resources are defined as free materials used for teaching and learning. In higher education, these include courseware, textbooks, digital sources, open access journals, and government documents.