Locate a database from the list to the below.
Search the database with keywords and use filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use 
or 
to link to full text articles available in other databases
Check the list of ejournals and the library catalog to make sure UWF does not own the journal you need
If an article is not available at UWF, request it on Interlibrary Loan. Articles are delivered electronically free of charge, usually within a few days, from libraries owning the journal. You will be emailed when they articles are available.
The databases below are the most relevant sources to identify and find journal articles on topics related to social work
Databases identify journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials. There are three ways to find databases on the library homepage:
OneSearch - provides a comprehensive search of many databases and other resources. It is a great place to begin your research, but remember there are many specialized databases that provide even more depth in particular topics.
Social Science Database - Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice. This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education.
Social Work Abstracts - Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Research Guides - links to over 100 subject guides in areas taught at UWF. Provides access to relevant databases and other research sources in these subject areas.
Databases by Subject - lists subjects and representative databases that are relevant to those subjects.
A-Z Database List - lists over 300 databases alphabetically by title and by subject
If you need an article that is not available at UWF, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan at no cost.
Articles are delivered electronically to your ILL account, and you will notified when they are received. Most articles are received in about 24 hours, but it can take up to 5 days.
For more information, watch this brief Interlibrary Loan video