During this challenging time, 12-Story Library wants to make sure you have the resources needed for your young readers to continue to learn and excel during their time spent learning remotely. Access for free through May 31, 2020.
For as long as schools are closed, we're open. Starting today, kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids. All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet.
EducationPerfect is a great tool that teachers who are affected by school closures can take advantage of. Educators are able to assign tasks to students, monitor progress, and even comment on student work. This website is always free and has already shown to be very helpful for teachers who have been out of school.
Mike Flynn and Sarah Bent from Mount Holyoke College have created a virtual professional learning community to support educators (PreK-16) in this transition to online education. Join this group to access all of the free resources, attend live trainings and/or receive recordings of them, and get the support you need.
PenPal Schools is an online learning community that allows students from all around the world to learn different things and discuss their findings in educational discussions. PenPal schools is available free to all teachers, parents, and students.
The British Museum’s remarkable collection spans over two million years of human history and culture. Over 6 million visitors every year experience the collection, including world-famous objects such as the Rosetta Stone, the Parthenon sculptures, and Egyptian mummies. Includes an interactive History of the World activity.
The online collections include Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Venice, and the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao. Browse by artist, date, medium, movement, and venue, or by several of the major groups of acquisitions that have entered the holdings of the foundation since its inception in 1937.
In addition to other exhibits, #MetKids is a digital feature made for, with, and by kids. Explore The Met with our interactive map and watch behind-the-scenes videos that feature kids just like you. With fun facts and creative projects for the galleries or at home, #MetKids has been inspired, tested, and approved by real kids ages 7–12.
During the temporary closure, visit the Gallery virtually through video tours of current exhibitions, in-depth looks at highlights of the collection, online learning opportunities, audio and video recordings of lectures by artists and curators, and more.
Virtual tours allow visitors to take self-guided, room-by-room tours of select exhibits and areas within the museum from their desktop of mobile device. Visitors can also access select research and collections areas at our satellite support and research stations and past exhibits no longer on display.
The musicians of the Seattle Symphony have generously volunteered to share free broadcasts with everyone during this time of uncertainty. All broadcasts can be streamed through the Symphony’s social media channels on YouTube and Facebook.
ake your grade K-8 students behind the scenes into Shedd’s animal hospital, shark or penguin habitats—without leaving your school! Through our Live from Behind the Scenes program, Shedd experts, from trainers to veterinarians, and animals will make a virtual visit to your classroom for a live 50-minute interactive experience.