Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

Ancient and Medieval Art

Finding Journal Articles in OneSearch

OneSearch

OneSearch searches most of our databases, including the library catalog, at the same time. While it will also show you results for books, as well, you may limit to journal articles, including peer-reviewed journal articles, in the left-hand column. Note: it may show you articles we do not own, as well. That is what interlibrary loan is for!

"Best Bet" Databases

Databases provide indexing of articles by subject. Use date ranges and peer reviewed or scholarly article filters to limit to academic journal articles for your paper. The following databases are relevant to art:

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list above.

Search the database with keywords and use filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use  or to link to full text articles available in other databases

Check the list of ejournals and the library catalog to make sure UWF does not own the journal you need 

If an article is not available at UWF, request it on Interlibrary Loan. Articles are delivered electronically free of charge, usually within a few days, from libraries owning the journal. You will be emailed when they articles are available.

How To Find a Scholarly Article: A Tutorial

Watch the following video tutorial for help with finding scholarly articles:

You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired.