Locate a database from the list to the right.
Search the database with keywords and use filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use the "Find It' or "Full Text Finder" to link to full text articles available in other databases
If an article is not available at UWF, request it on Interlibrary Loan. Articles are delivered electronically free of charge, usually within a few days, from libraries owning the journal. You will be emailed when they articles are available.
IEEE/Xplore at UWF provides full text access to IEEE and IET journals and conference proceedings from 1872 to the present, plus early access articles. IEEE covers literature in electrical and mechanical engineering, computer science, and anything that technology touches. Also included are IEEE standards, Bell Labs Technical Journal, and VDE conference proceedings.
The Association for Computing Machinery's (ACM) Digital Library provides full text coverage of its current journals and conference proceedings.
Databases help identify journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials. These databases are the most relevant for Engineering:
IEEE/Xplore at UWF provides full text access to IEEE and IET journals and conference proceedings from 1872 to the present, plus early access articles. IEEE covers literature in electrical and mechanical engineering, computer science, and anything that technology touches. Also included are IEEE standards, Bell Labs Technical Journal, and VDE conference proceedings.
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index
