Advanced Search Options
Search Other Catalogs In Florida
The catalog provides access to books, documents, reports, and other materials. Although journal titles are listed in the catalog, it is not an index to articles within the journals and, more importantly, the catalog does not list all the online journals (see ejournals list for those).
For information on how to locate books, use the Locating Books guide
If you live over 50 miles from the UWF campus, you may request that books be delivered to you by mail.
Many books are available online. Links to these books are in the catalog but you may also search the online book collections directly:
Evolving Perspectives on the History of Psychology by 
A Brief History of Modern Psychology by 
The Life Cycle of Psychological Ideas by Most reference books dealing with psychology are found in the BF call number range in the book stacks on the first floor.
Style Manuals
Guide to Journals in Psychology and Education. 1990. (Ref. Z 7204 P8 G7)
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. 1994. (Ref. Desk BF 76.7 P83 2001 and Reserve Room) & FWB This manual outlines explicit style requirements and rules for research paper and manuscript preparation. For guides to citing electronic resources see:
Testing Resources
Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests. (Ref. RC 386.6 N48 S67 1998) & FWB
Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment Techniques. (Ref. BF 176.5 D53 1988) & FWB
Directory of Psychological Tests in the Sport and Exercise Sciences. 2nd edition. (Ref. GV 706 .4 .D57 1996)
Handbook of Clinical Child Psychology. 3rd edition. (Ref. RJ 503 .3 .H36 2001)
Handbook of Intelligence: Theories, Measurements and Applications. (Ref. BF 431 H3187 1985) & FWB
Handbook of Psychiatric Measures. (Ref RC 473 .P78 A46 2000)
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences. 2nd edition. (Ref LB 3051 .L4543 2000 & FWB 1997)
Major Psychological Assessment Instruments. (Ref. BF 176 .M35 1996 & FWB)
Mental Measurements Yearbook. (Ref. LB 3051 M4655) & FWB
Test Critiques. 1984- (Ref. LB 3051 427) & FWB
Testing Adults: A Reference Guide for Special Psychodiagnostic Assessments. (Ref. RC 469 T47 1985 & FWB)
Testing Children: A Reference Guide for Effective Clinical and Psychoeducational Assessments. (Ref. BF 722 T47 1984) & FWB
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education and Business. (Ref. LB 3051 T43 1997 & FWB)
Tests in Print IV. (Ref. LB 3051 T4 1994 & FWB
Mental Health Net: Assessment
There are almost 450 reference materials in Credo , the online reference database. Many are specifically related to psychology:
The Cambridge Handbook of Computational Psychology
Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness
The Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
The Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
