Higher Education

Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field. Nearly all of them offer articles in the three most popular formats - ASCII full text, full image and Text+Graphics.

The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals (over 2,000), this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (upgraded from Education Abstracts with Full Text)

Meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included (65% of ERIC documents are available full text).

This collection includes e-books for K-8 students and the educators who work with them. The eBook K-8 Collection contains more than 14,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools, and content aligns with Common Core Curriculum Standards (for participating U.S. states). The collection also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.

Provides complete full text access to over 400 top psychology and related publications.

formerly known as PsycINFO, this abstract database provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Teacher Reference Center provides many subjects for teachers needs, including: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts and Literacy Standards.