Public Administration

Includes annual budgets for the US Government; also, offers searching and browsing of additional government publications.

Includes household and business data at the national, state, and county level.

Contains "rigorous definitions and explanations of key terms" in political science.

Includes a "signifcant number of terms covering world politics, international relations, local and national government and the European Union."

Addresses a "broad range of issues and topics, such as alcohol and drug abuse, arson, the death penalty for juveniles, computer and Internet crime, gun violence, gangs, missing children, school violence, teen pregnancy, and delinquency theories." Also included are topics that "cover society’s response to the problems of juvenile justice."

Covers techniques and examples from the field of qualitative research in a very accessible style; topics include "access to research participants, data coding, research ethics, and the role of theory in qualitative research."

Includes discussions of the "nature, history, application/example and implication" of using each method.

Contains "methodological examples from the field of survey research."

Provides "overviews of key topics comprising traditional criminology and its modern outgrowths."

Includes discussion of policy-making that often produces contradictory results, such as, "preferring development over environmental protection, administrative efficiency over effectiveness, or organizational goals over individual needs."

Discusses Public Administration from a social equity perspective.

An online directory of official state, county, and city government websites--offered by state and by topic.