Advanced Search Options
Search Other Catalogs In Florida
The catalog provides access to books, documents, reports, and other materials. Although journal titles are listed in the catalog, it is not an index to articles within the journals and, more importantly, the catalog does not list all the online journals (see ejournals list for those).
For information on how to locate books, use the Locating Books guide
If you live over 50 miles from the UWF campus, you may request that books be delivered to you by mail.
Many books are available online. Links to these books are in the catalog but you may also search the online book collections directly:
There are almost 450 reference materials in Credo, our new online reference database. Many are specifically related to business. Here are materials located on the first floor reference collection:
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Banking and Finance, 1913-1989 . 1990. (Ref. HG 2481 B325)
This volume of the Encyclopedia of American Business History and Biography gives a comprehensive history of banking in the United States. See also Banking and Finance To 1913 (Ref. HG 2461 B33 1990).
Dictionary for Business and Finance. 1995 (Ref. HF 1001 T43) & Emerald Coast Library
A comprehensive glossary of general business terms and specialized terms in finance. See also: Dictionary of Banking (Ref. HG 151 R66 1993), Handbook of International Financial Terms (Ref. HG 3881 M578 1997) & Emerald Coast Library, and Dictionary of Finance (Ref. HG 151 D54 1993) & Emerald Coast Library.
Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance. 2001. (Ref. HG 1001 E467), NetLibrary & Emerald Coast Library
Encyclopedia of Busine$$ and Finance. 2001. (Ref. HF 1001 E467)
Describes economic indexes, ratios, and other economic indicators with excellent tables, examples and graphs
Encyclopedia of Technical Market Indicators. 2003. (Ref. HG 4915 C56)
Glossary of Insurance Terms. 1996. (Ref. HG 8025 G58)
"This three volume work defines financial terms by presenting over 1000 essays written by notable scholars
Almanacs
Irwin Business And Investment Almanac. 1994-1996. (Ref. HF 5003 D68a) & Emerald Coast Library
Plunkett's On-Line Trading, Finance and Investment Web Sites Almanac. 2000. (Ref. HF 54.56 P588 and netLibrary)
Stocks, Bonds, Bills and Inflation Yearbook. Annual. (Ref. HG 4905 S743)
Handbooks
Barron's Finance and Investment Handbook. 2004. (Ref. HG 173 D66)
Corporate Finance Handbook. 2002. (eBrary)
Essentials of Financial Analysis 2003. (netLibrary)
Handbook of Public Finance . 2004. (eBrary)
Irwin Guide to Using the Wall Street Journal. 2000. (HB 3743 L44 2000)
Understanding Corporate Annual Reports a User's Guide 2003. (netLibrary).
The Thorndike Encyclopedia of Banking and Financial Tables. 1987. (Ref. HG 1626 T49)
Directories
The Insurance Almanac. 2005/6. (Emerald Coast Ref. HG 8019 I5)
"This directory gives lists of funds sold, with a sales charge and no load funds"
Investment Company Fact Book. Annual. (Ref. HG 4530 I53)& Emerald Coast Library http://www.ici.org/pdf/2009_factbook.pdf
Plunkett's Financial Services Industry Almanac. 2004. (netLibrary)