Most books on organic chemistry are found in the book stacks in the call number range QD 241 - QD 449 on the third floor. More may be found by using the online catalog or OneSearch.
The Synthetic Organic Chemist's Companion by 
The Art of Problem Solving in Organic Chemistry by 
Organo Main Group Chemistry by Although some of these sources are dated, they represent the classics of chemical literature. Call numbers preceded by Ref. are shelved in the reference collection on the first floor.
Handbuch der Organischen Chemie. 1918. (Supplements: 1st, 1910-1919; 2nd, 1920-1929; 3rd, 1930-1949; 4th, 1950-1959; 5th, 1960-1979), (3rd Floor - QD 251 B4 1918)
Compiled by Friedrich Beilstein, this monumental German language work - along with its supplements - covers all substances known to organic chemistry from 1830-1979. Beilstein Dictionary (German-English): For the Users of the Beilstein Handbook of Organic Chemistry, QD251 .B412 1979 is a helpful guide to the Handbuch or a general English-German Dictionary such as New Cassell's German Dictionary, Ref. PF 3640 B45, is useful for translating periodical title abbreviations and general abbreviations that are presented in the first pages of most volumes. Volumes 28 and 29 of the second supplement of Beilstein's are subject indexes ("General Sachs Register") to the main work and the first and second supplements. These are labeled in English. Formula indexes are also provided. Citations from the index refer to volume and page numbers in the original set or supplements. When a compound is first listed in the original set of a particular volume it will always appear in the same volume number in the supplements. Supplement references are indicated by Roman numerals.
Beilstein's is used primarily for providing a key to the older literature on specific compounds. It is not recommended for searching by topic. Instead, Chemische Zentralblatt is preferred for subject searching.
Several guides to Beilstein's work exist:
Academic Laboratory Chemical Hazards Guidebook. 1991. (Ref. QD 51 M29 1991)
A practical guide to handling chemicals, understanding toxic hazards, labeling and storing chemicals, and disposing of chemical waste. Appendices on hazardous ratings, warning labels, hazardous substances, and standard label statements are provided in the source.
Comprehensive Organic Chemistry; The Synthesis and Reactions of Organic Compounds. 6 vols. 1979. (Ref. QD 245 C65)
A massive compilation of current literature concerning all aspects of modern organic chemistry presented in an encyclopedic format. Volume 6 provides indexing to the first 5 volumes by formula, subject, author, reaction and reagents. The subject index uses the IUPAC Nomenclature of Organic Chemistry http://www.acdlabs.com/iupac/nomenclature/
Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry; The Synthesis, Reactions and Structures of Organometallic Compounds. 9 vols. 1982. (Ref. QD 411 C65 1982)
A comprehensive review of organic derivatives and transition elements. Extensive bibliographies are appended to each article.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Annual. (Ref. QD 65 H3)& FWB
Most of the data in this comprehensive handbook is presented in tabular format and includes basic constants and conversions (e.g., melting point, boiling point, color, crystallization forms, optical rotation, lamda-max, log epsilon, density, refractive index), physical constants, synonym index, molecular formula index, and registry numbers for organic compounds. The handbook also contains a section on the nomenclature for organic polymers.
CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds. 9 vols. 1989. (Ref. QD 257.7 H36 1989)
A collection of critical background information on organic compounds. Includes spectra references, CAS registry numbers, Beilstein references, and citations to other reference sources.
CRC Handbook of Organic Analytical Reagents. 1982. (Ref. QD 77 C73 1982)
Describes selected organic analytical reagents and the background information necessary for using each reagent
Dictionary of Organic Compounds. 7 vols. 9 Suppl. 1982. (Ref. QD 246 D5 1982)
Heilbron's classic source was first published in 1934. The dictionary describes a selective list of organic compounds. Compounds included in the work are basic fundamental organic compounds; natural products; widely used industrial and commercial products; laboratory compounds such as reagents or solvents; and other compounds of chemical, structural, or biological interest. Each entry contains the Chemical Abstracts Service Registry Number, the structural and molecular formulas, molecular weight, hazard potential, use, physical data, derivitive subheadings, toxicity, and bibliographic references. Indexing by alternative names, molecular formula, and Registry numbers is provided.
Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry. 3 vols. 2000. (Ref. QC 450.3 E53 2000)
This multi-volume work is a comprehensive and up-to-date collection of essays on important techniques used in spectroscopy and how they are applied.
Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis. 27 vols. 1967-2013. (Ref. QD 262 F5)
An alphabetically arranged list of reagents. Each reagent described by its structural formula, molecular weight, physical constants, suppliers and other useful information
Handbook of Physical Properties of Organic Chemicals. 1996. (Ref. QD 257.7 H374 1997)
Over 13,000 organic chemicals of environmental, pharmaceutical, or commercial use are described in this handbook of chemical data records.
Handbook of Proton NMR Spectra and Data. 5 vols. 1985. (Ref. QC 762 H33 1985)
A multi-volume data bank presenting detailed charts and tables concerning the molecular structure analysis of organic compounds
Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis. 1999. 5 vols. (Ref. QD 77 H37 1999)
This multi-volume work is an attempt to incorporate into one source descriptions of all reagents used in organic chemistry.
Knovel Critical Tables. 2003.
This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds."
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry. 2005. (Ref. QD 65 L36 2005)
This compilation of data for the chemist is divided into eleven general sections (Organic Chemistry, Conversion Tables, Spectroscopy, Polymers) followed by an index. See also, Dean's Handbook of Organic Chemistry. 2004. (Ref. QD 251.3 G65 2004)
The Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals and Drugs. 1996. (Ref. RS 51 .M4) 2014 On Order
An alphabetical list of compounds, which are considered significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances. Each entry includes the Chemical Abstracts name, alternate chemical names, molecular weight,composition, molecular formula, patent and chemical information, literature references, structure, physical data, derivatives, trademark, and therapeutic category.
Name Reactions: A Collection of Detailed Reaction Mechanisms. 2006. (Ref. QD 291 L5 2006) 2014 on order.
Organic reactions and their corresponding mechanisms are named in this current guide.
Organic Reaction Mechanisms. 1965-. (3rd floor - QD 258 O82)
Research published on organic reaction mechanisms is reviewed in this annual handbook.
Organic Syntheses. 1921- . (3rd Floor - QD262 .O7)
Outlines laboratory methods for preparing organic chemical reagents. There are collective works that update the annual volumes and cumulative indexes that enhance the accessibility of the source.
Rodd's Chemistry of Carbon Compounds; A Modern Comprehensive Treatise. 1964. (3rd Floor - QD251 .R62)
This English language provides comprehensive coverage for organic compounds.
