Chemistry

Provides full text access to 38 publications of the ACS including the Journal of the American Chemical Society.

A comprehensive database covering chemistry, engineering, and biomedicine. Provides access to information in journals and patents. First time users need to register.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative

A comprehensive electronic collection of scholarly science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,300 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings. (upgraded from Applied Science & Technology Index)

Coverage of general science, applied science and technology, and biological and agricultural articles. Some available full text. (formerly H.W. Wilson)

Article records, deep indexing and full text covering both technological and natural sciences. It combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.

SpringerLink is Springer's integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series. SpringerLink currently offers 2,604 fully peer-reviewed journals and 44,587 books online.

Wiley provides broad and deep coverage of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Many articles are available full text.

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.