LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Nursing

Nursing

CINAHL Ultimate (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database to articles in nursing and other health related areas. Almost 3000 nursing and allied health journals are indexed in this database, nearly 1400 of them are available full text.
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
Over 5000 reviews of research on medical treatments, practices, and diagnostic tests are provided in this database. Cochrane Reviews is the premier resource for Evidence Based Practice.
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) This link opens in a new window
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is one of the world's leading evidence-based practice (EBP) organisations. JBI's evidence-based practice resources assist healthcare professionals to implement an effective evidence-based practice program to provide the best possible patient care. Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, and more.
MEDLINE (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 28 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing of over 1000 journals (875 are full text) in nursing and other health professions. Over 12000 full text dissertations are included.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered in this collection. Including nearly 400 titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
OVID Journals (OVID) This link opens in a new window
This collection of unique scholarly nursing journals is provided in the OVID platform. Subjects range from alternative medicine to Perinatal nursing and full text coverage is included in the OVID subscription.
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive electronic collection of scholarly science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Social Work Abstracts (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index