LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Chemistry

Chemistry

American Chemical Society Journals (ACS) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to 38 publications of the ACS including the Journal of the American Chemical Society.
Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index
SciFinder (CAS) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering chemistry, engineering, and biomedicine. Provides access to information in journals and patents. First time users need to register.
PubChem (NLM) This link opens in a new window
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new window
This work continues to be the most accessed and respected scientific reference in the world. An authoritative resource consisting of tables of data and current international recommendations on nomenclature, symbols, and units, its usefulness spans not only the physical sciences but also related areas of biology, geology, and environmental science.
Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) This link opens in a new window
The world's repository of experimentally determined organic and metal-organic crystal structures developed by the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre (CCDC). This links to a free Internet version; for full access to the software visit any library location. Accessible through an ITEP grant awarded to Dr. Tim Royappa.
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD) This link opens in a new window
ICSD is the world’s largest database for fully identified inorganic crystal structures. It is produced by FIZ Karlsruhe and currently contains about 181,000 crystal structures. Updates are made twice a year (in spring and in fall) with data taken from scientific journals and other sources.