LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Biological & Life Sciences

Biological & Life Sciences

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM).
Agricultural Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.
Agriculture Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Biological Abstracts (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
Now part of Web of Science, Biological Abstracts is a complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The collection contains biological science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, Biological Sciences provides access to literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
JSTOR Life Sciences Archive Collection This link opens in a new window
This link will take you to JSTOR, which contains the Life Science Collection. JSTOR includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
Public Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology."
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive electronic collection of scholarly science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index