LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Anthropology & Sociology

Anthropology & Sociology

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Search more than 250,000 full-text articles from 30+ past and present journals and newsletters of the American Anthropological Association.
Anthropology Plus (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
This database contains abstracts on anthropology and archaeology, including art history, demography, economics, psychology, and religious studies. International coverage from the 19th century to the present is provided.
Abstracts in Anthropology (Sage) This link opens in a new window
The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field, Abstracts in Anthropology has established itself as an indispensable reference and research tool for the international community of anthropologists. Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - X Collections This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice. This collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 important social science journals.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies.
Pop Culture Studies (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley provides broad and deep coverage of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Many articles are available full text.