LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Health Sciences

Health Sciences

CINAHL Ultimate (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database to articles in nursing and other health related areas. Almost 3000 nursing and allied health journals are indexed in this database, nearly 1400 of them are available full text.
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
Over 5000 reviews of research on medical treatments, practices, and diagnostic tests are provided in this database. Cochrane Reviews is the premier resource for Evidence Based Practice.
Health and Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Health and Medicine Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals
Health and Wellness Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
The Health and Wellness Resource Center provides full text information from medical dictionaries, encyclopedias, journals, and other resources. This comprehensive health database covers most areas of sports medicine.
Healthcare Administration Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Health Management™ is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Health economics, Public health administration.
MEDLINE (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 28 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
MTS Medtraining Lab Training Library This link opens in a new window
Multimedia demonstrations of clinical laboratory procedures.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing of over 1000 journals (875 are full text) in nursing and other health professions. Over 12000 full text dissertations are included.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
PsycNet (APA) This link opens in a new window
formerly known as PsycINFO, this abstract database provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
Public Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
"With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business. Journal results are indexed from core literature collected from a variety of publishers using appropriate public-health terminology."
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive electronic collection of scholarly science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Social Work Abstracts (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index

Statistics and Data

Libraray Resources

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of current and historical statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
UF Bureau of Economic and Business Research This link opens in a new window
Previously published as "Florida Statistical Abstract," this resource reports demographic, economic, and social data for the state of Florida.

State and Local

United States

International