LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Psychology

Psychology

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
PsycARTICLES (Full Text) (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
A database of full-text articles from 52 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
PsycBOOKS (Full Text) (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Full text in PDF of 1,682 scholarly books and 25,899 chapters. 767 books published by APA, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950–2002. 915 classic resources in psychology.
Psychology Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full text access to over 400 top psychology and related publications.
PsycNet (APA) This link opens in a new window
formerly known as PsycINFO, this abstract database provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
PTSDpubs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
PTSD pubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.