JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials.
Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations from 1963 to the present in language, literature, folklore, linguistics, and film.
Project MUSE offers full-text access to journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
The Shakespeare Newsletter was founded in 1951 by Professor Louis Marder, who had developed the publication into a widely-read Shakespearean resource. The primary mission: to act as a hub for studies in Shakespeare and the early modern world for students, professors, scholars, practitioners, teachers, and enthusiasts.
English Language & Literature: Primary Historical Texts
Early English Books Online (EEBO) provides digital access to more than 100,000 literary and historical classics and features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700. Over 200 libraries worldwide have contributed to EEBO. From the first book printed in English through to the ages of Spenser, Shakespeare and of the English Civil War, EEBO's content draws on authoritative and respected short-title catalogues of the period and features a substantial number of text transcriptions specially created for the product. It contains images of works by such authors as Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo.
Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.
Comprised of 10 Gale literary criticism series: Contemporary Literary Criticism, 20th-C Literary Criticism, 19th-C Literary Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Classical & Medieval Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Children's Literature Review.