Bloomberg Tax offers a comprehensive tax research solution. Essential resources pair the proven expertise and perspective of leading tax practitioners in Tax Management Portfolios™ with integrated news in-depth analysis and insights, primary sources. First time users use this link to register for an account. If you have a disability or impairment that impacts your full participation in this course, please contact the Student Accessibility Resources at 850-474-2387 or by email, email@example.com.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Search hundreds of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Includes templates, fictional business plans, and a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants.
Indexing and abstracts for tens of thousands of business publications; cover to cover full-text content from thousands of journals & magazines, including: Harvard Business Review, Journal of Marketing, Administrative Science Quarterly, MIS Quarterly and many other important titles. Extensive full-text archives (e.g., Harvard Business Review is available from 1922 to present — it is not in JSTOR). Cited references for more than 1,300 journals
Access to the PPC Essssential Audit & Accounting Library, AICPA Professional Library and FASB, GASB and PCAOB standards. For students to set up individual accounts use this link: Checkpoint for Schools.
Access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.
The American Economic Association's source of references to economic literature. A source of citations and full text to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, and economic forecasting.
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
Interactive data, charts and tables can be downloaded; the ability to download in a variety of formats including Word, PDF, Excel and PowerPoint to reduce time needed to reformat or manipulate our data for your needs; a new SWOT analysis section to help you understand the strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats facing an industry; a new Technology & Systems section that helps you compare the industry’s disruptive innovation against the economy average, allowing you to benchmark the industry’s performance.
Extensive company and industry financial and equity information, including industry benchmarks for ratios and other financial data. Portfolio development, ratio analysis, investment research. Available in Argo Apps or Argo Apps Lite in MyUWF. Contact Shari Johnson at firstname.lastname@example.org for the current user name and password.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from Dun&Bradstreet®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
MarketLine Advantage holds large volumes of data on a wide range of companies, industries, financial deals, and geographies from credible and recognized sources. Whether you are writing an assignment for Economics 101 or completing your latest research paper, MarketLine Advantage takes you quickly to the information through an interactive platform with an intuitive interface. MarketLine contains over 6,000 industry profiles, 100,000 company reports including SWOT analyses, Case Studies and Country reports including PESTLE analyses.
Mergent online provides U.S. and international company data ranging from comprehensive information on companies for over 10,000 U.S. companies. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information. Annual reports including Management Discussion are readily available.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Business Skills empowers students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights. This new interactive digital resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks across five in-demand categories. Supporting a wide range of courses, Business Skills offers students a self-guided journey to gain the career-ready skill sets essential for professional success.
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Statista integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.