Locate a database from the list to the right.
Search the database with keywords and use filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use the "Find It' or "Full Text Finder" to link to full text articles available in other databases
If an article is not available at UWF, request it on Interlibrary Loan. Articles are delivered electronically free of charge, usually within a few days, from libraries owning the journal. You will be emailed when they articles are available.
Finding that first job can be a challenge regardless of the field. Here are some sites and resources that might help:
Ferguson career coach : managing your career in the computer industry by Although your credentials may be excellent, and your GPA impressive, the layout of your resume and the wording of your cover letter must be impeccable to compete in today's market.
There are lots of books, guides, and websites to consult while getting all your background information together in an organized, meaningful, and effective way.
Top 100 computer and technical careers : your complete guidebook to major jobs in many fields at all training levels by 
The WetFeet Insider Guide to Careers in Information Technology by Many of the databases you rely on for scholarly information are proprietary (UWF has to pay for them based on the number of students that use them). Once you graduate, you are always welcome to come back and use our library's resources - in fact we would love to see you again and find out how you are doing in the "real world." Just remember that when you are no longer a student, remote access to our databases will not be an option.
Fortunately, many research facilities and other universities have their own libraries and there is always the local public library. Even if these libraries do not have all you need, they often offer interlibrary loan services.
Don't forget to use the open access resources listed on the Open Education Resources tab. These will remain accessible to you.
As I said before, we'd love to see you again! Even if you have moved away from the area, thanks to the convenience of online education, you can always sign up for a course to update your skills and knowledge.
You may even want to do this by using the open courseware available from many prestigious colleges and universities that provide their resources free of charge. Although it may not add to your credentials, it is a great way to absorb current educational offerings. Check the Open Education Resources tab for names and links.
If you need funding to pursue great ideas, check these options:
Applications Administrator
Applications Developer
Data Communications Analyst
Database Administrator
Database Developer
Database Manager
Project Manager
Research Analyst
Software Developer
For more information about careers in Computer Science, use the Occupational Outlook Handbook. (Accessed thru EDS)
