Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children's Literature Web Resources
Children's eBook Libraries
This site offers links that "provide access to classic and modern children's books including picture books."
Children's Literature: Digitized Print Materials
The Library of Congress provides access to 50 digitized texts of rare books, including The Arabian Nights, A Child's Garden of Verses by Robert Louis Stevenson, A Christmas Carol, and The Secret Garden.
Cooperative Children's Book Center
From the Unviersity of Wisconsisn-Madison, this site includes bibliographies of recommended books for children and young adults.
Cynthia Leitich Smith's Children's & Young Adult Literature Resources
Offers bibliographies under such notable categories as Adoption, Interracial Families, Grandparents, and Multicultural.
This site contains reviews of books for children by age level and by areas of interest. It includes a section for educators, a blog community, and a "Table of Contents" that includes seasonal booklists and reading activities.
Sunshine State Young Readers Award Program
The purpose of this statewide reading motivation program for students in grades 3-8 is "to encourage students to read independently for personal satisfaction, based on interest rather than reading level."
Includes full-text, annotated tales; each with "its history, a list of similar tales across cultures (many full text), a bibliography, an illustration gallery, a book gallery and a list of modern interpretations."