If you need an article that is not available at UWF, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan at no cost.
Articles are delivered electronically to your ILL account, and you will notified when they are received.
Most articles are received in about 24 hours, but it can take up to 5 days.
In the upper right hand corner, you may set your settings to University of West Florida. That way, you will see a FullText@UWF link if we have the full-text available. Searching One Search is a great tool for searching many databases at once (including our catalog), as well.
OneSearch searches many of our databases at one time, so it can be a real timesaver in finding peer-reviewed articles. Limit to peer-reviewed articles below and then begin your search. It is also a great source for E-books if you wish to leave your search open.
Locate a database in the list below (e.g., JSTOR).
Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use or to link to full text articles available in other databases or to request via interlibrary loan.
Still having trouble? See the video below!
Databases index journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and other materials. They may also contain the full-text of articles. These databases are the most relevant for Literary Criticism:
Following the references and footnotes in a given article will help you find additional research.
If you find a reference in a bibliography that interests you, look for the title in One Search to see if we own access to it.