Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Journals (ProQuest)
Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field. Nearly all of them offer articles in the three most popular formats - ASCII full text, full image and Text+Graphics.
Education Source (Ebsco)
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals (over 2,000), this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (upgraded from Education Abstracts with Full Text)
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database lists citations and abstracts for over 1,000 comprehensively indexed educational and education-related journals, primarily American, along with some Canadian and British publications. The ERIC collection includes annotated bibliographic records, including journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included (65% of ERIC documents are available full text).
PsycINFO (A&I) (APA)
PsycINFO is an abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Provides complete full text access to over 400 top psychology and related publications.
Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco)
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Teacher Reference Center provides many subjects for teachers needs, including: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts and Literacy Standards.