Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

Testing: Books & More

New Books

OneSearch

Books in the Catalog

The catalog provides access to books, documents, reports, and other materials. Although journal titles are listed in the catalog, it is not an index to articles within the journals and, more importantly, the catalog does not list all the online journals (see ejournals list for those).

For information on how to locate books, use the Locating Books guide

If you live over 50 miles from the UWF campus, you may request that books be delivered to you by mail.

Many books are available online. Links to these books are in the catalog but you may also search the online book collections directly: 

Background Sources

Bridges: The Analytical Scoring Guide for Cooperative Learning Groups: An Authentic Performance Assessment Instrument (UWF Dissertation).
1997. (Main & Spec. Coll. LD 1807 F62j 1997 W46)

Clinical Guide to Laboratory Tests.
1995. (Ref. RB 38 .2 C55 1995)

Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment, and Treatment.

1995. (Ref. BF 176 S78 1995)

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures.

1974- (Ref. BF 431 G625)

TestLink http://www.ets.org/

Family Measurement Techniques: Abstracts of Published Instruments, 1935 - 1974.
1978. (Ref. HQ 728 S86 1978)

FAQs / Finding Information about Psychological Tests
(APA)


Finding Information about Psychological Tests: A Guide for Locating and Using Published and Unpublished Tests (APA)

Gender Roles: A Handbook of Tests and Measures.
1990. (Ref. HM 253 B43 1990 & FWB)

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques.

2001. (Ref. HQ 728 H267 2001)

Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures.
1998. (Ref. HQ 60 H36 1998)

Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences.
2nd edition. 2000. (Ref. LB 3051 .L4543 2000)

Major Psychological Assessment Instruments.

1996. (Ref. BF 176 M35 1996 & FWB)

Testing Handicapped People.
1998. (Stx. LB 2353 .42 T47 1988)