Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., Communication Source)
Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use or to link to full text articles available in other databases or to request via Interlibrary Loan.
Still having trouble? See the video below!
If you need an article that is not available at UWF, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan at no cost.
Articles are delivered electronically to your ILL account, and you will notified when they are received.
Most articles are received in about 24 hours, but it can take up to 5 days.
Watch the following video tutorial for help with finding scholarly articles:
You may activate the closed-captioning on this video, if desired.
Databases contain journal articles and other materials that can be specific to a certain field. For the field of Communication, the main database is Communication Source, which provides access to a wide range of communication and communication-related journals. However, there are other databases that might be useful to your needs depending on what area of communication you are studying. For example, if you are studying film, there are better databases for that. Below, I've grouped databases by the communication areas I think they are most useful.
Journal articles on advertising and public relations topics are identified in the following specialized databases:
The multidisciplinary databases are a good place to start. For business and industry information, check out the following databases:
You may identify articles in Google Scholar and see if we own access to them via One Search!