Curated by a community of music scholars, students, teachers and librarians, the Open Music Library brings together peer-reviewed journal articles, books and music scores from the world’s digital collections.
The Aria Database is a collection of information about opera and operatic arias. It provides basic information about each aria, and includes translations for many arias and aria texts for those that are not affected by copyright restrictions. It also provides access to a collection of operatic sound files to give visitors an idea of what each aria sounds like.
The encyclopedic site, besides containing the standard information on it's organization and schedules, it also includes biographical information and a photo gallery of ABT's roster of dancers and choreographers, an online dictionary of terms with video clips, and also all the repertory with notes and links to composers and choreographers.
This is a multi-media site with exhibits, programs and timelines. The selective list of artists includes biographies, reviews and essential recordings. There is also a search engine, and lesson plans from elementary to high school levels.
IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. IPA Source has grown into the largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.
This is a link to the AMS WWW Sites of Interest to Musicologists, a comprehensive list of links by broad categories such as Early Music, Sacred Music, Theory Computer and Electronic Music, Folk Music and Ethnomusicology , Music in Latin America, Music and Film, Women in Music, Music Education, Music Therapy, etc.
"This is a listing of contact information for publishers, both domestic and foreign, and copyright administrating offices. The information provided here is submitted by the membership of the Music Publishers' Association, the National Music Publishers Association and the Church Music Publishers Association.