Skip to main content
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

Art

Researching and finding resources on art.

Art History Papers

In Art History at UWF, you may use generally accepted styles such as MLA, Chicago, or other preferred style as long as you are consistent. Here are some examples of a book and a journal article in MLA and Chicago:

MLA:

Cary, Elisabeth Luther. "Daumier's Unconquerable Soul." Parnassus 4.5 (1932): 7-10.

Laughton, Bruce. Honoré Daumier. New Haven: Yale University Press, 1996.

Chicago:

Cary, Elisabeth Luther. 1932. Daumier's unconquerable soul. Parnassus 4 (5) (Oct.): 7-10.

Laughton, Bruce. 1996. Honoré daumier. New Haven: Yale University Press.

 

Citation Management

Citation Management Software is available to help organize citation information, store references, and produce bibliographies in a variety of management styles. These tools usually permit a user to import citations from catalogs, databases, web pages, and add manually. 

RefWorks

  • The first time you use Refworks, you will need to create an account. Your account will allow you to store citations indefinitely for repeated use.
  • If you are asked for a group code, use RWUWestFlor

Using RefWorks

The RefWorks link will bring you the main page, which includes a list of all your references and folders. Options include adding and tagging references, placing them in collections, and creating bibliographies. Most databases allow you to export your citations to RefWorks, which automatically adds them to your list of references.

RefWork Bibliography

An example of a bibliography of the collection above in MLA style: