Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) This link opens in a new window
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Distant education students use a World Cat link to find materials at a local library. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database covers almost 400 leading journals in the field. Nearly all of them offer articles in the three most popular formats - ASCII full text, full image and Text+Graphics.
Education Source (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals (over 2,000), this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. (upgraded from Education Abstracts with Full Text)
Elementary In Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
ERIC (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
ERIC (USDE) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If available, links to full text are included (65% of ERIC documents are available full text).
K-8 eBook Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes e-books for K-8 students and the educators who work with them. The eBook K-8 Collection contains more than 14,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools, and content aligns with Common Core Curriculum Standards (for participating U.S. states). The collection also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full text access to over 400 top psychology and related publications.
PsycNet (APA) This link opens in a new window
formerly known as PsycINFO, this abstract database provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for 280 peer-reviewed journals. Teacher Reference Center provides many subjects for teachers needs, including: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts and Literacy Standards.