Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias & Handbooks
The Child by
Publication Date: 2009
A work about children from birth through adolescence that reflects a crosscut view of childhood and child development. The editors are from a variety of disciplines, including anthropology, developmental psychology, education, history, law, and pediatrics. The Board of Advisors offer their expertise in child development research, including "cultural variability both within the United States and across major regions of the world."
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children by
Publication Date: 2012-08-09
The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children is the essential reference on research on early childhood education throughout the world. This singular resource provides a comprehensive overview of important contemporary issues as well as the information necessary to make informed judgments about these issues. The field has changed significantly since the publication of the second edition, and this third edition of the handbook takes care to address the entirety of vital new developments. A valuable tool for all those who work and study in the field of early childhood education, this volume addresses critical, cutting edge research on child development, curriculum, policy, and research and evaluation strategies. With a multitude of new and updated chapters, The Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children, 3rd Edition makes the expanding knowledge base related to early childhood education readily available and accessible.
ETS Test Link
This site offers a searchable database of more than 25,000 tests. Search for "young children" or "early childhood education". Search results provide a brief description of the test, including author and title. Tests may be purchased and downloaded from this site for $25.