LibGuides: Movement Sciences and Health: Find Journal Articles

Steps to Finding Articles

Locate a database from the list to the below (e.g., Physical Education Index)

Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates, types of resources, other terms, etc.

Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article

Use or to link to full text articles available in other databases

Check the list of ejournals and the library catalog to confirm if we have the journal you are looking for

if we don't you can choose to do an Inter Library Loan, we will find a copy and deliver it to you free of charge.

Journal Article Databases

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
SPORTDiscus (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus.
CINAHL Ultimate (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. This database covers over 50 nursing specialties.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing of over 1000 journals (875 are full text) in nursing and other health professions. Over 12000 full text dissertations are included.
MEDLINE (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 28 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive electronic collection of scholarly science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Web of Science (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Web of Science Core Collection
-Biological Abstracts
-KCI-Korean Journal Database
-MEDLINE
-Preprint Citation Index
-ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
-SciELO Citation Index

PEDro
"It is a free database of over 57,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions"
Note: Use the Find Journal on the library homepage to find journals