Find more Criminal Justice & Legal Studies textbooks in these collections
The Open Textbook Library is a collection of open textbooks that features reviews written by professors. A project of the University of Minnesota, The Open Textbook Library provides a review rubric for faculty to use when evaluating textbooks and displays them for the benefit of potential adopters.
Open Educational Resources (OER) are teaching, learning, and research resources that reside in the public domain or have been released under an intellectual property license that permits repurposing by others.
The B.C. Open Textbook Project is funded by the BC Ministry of Advanced Education, and BCcampus is tasked with managing it. A goal of the Project is to provide flexible and affordable access to higher education resources in B.C. by making available 40 openly-licensed textbooks. These texts will be available for selection by B.C. faculty, and digital versions of the texts will be free of charge to students. For those who prefer a printed copy, this format will also be available on demand for a low cost. -BC Campus
MERLOT is a collection of online resources curated by a community of faculty, staff, and students of higher education. This subset of the MERLOT collection features openly licensed textbooks for use by students and faculty. MERLOT allows its users to rate materials and comment on specific resources.
Census Data http://www.census.gov/
This site provides extensive, current statistical data and related information compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau. The American FactFinder link provides nationwide data under various topics, while State & County QuickFacts link facilitates access to data by state and county.
Crime in Florida. 1974-1989. (Ref. Desk FL. Doc. LE.A3:C 64); Florida Uniform Crime Reports; and Florida Statistical Analysis Center
These resources provide statistical overviews of the nature and extent of crime in Florida, including offense data-index crime analyses, arrests, narcotic drug seizures, agricultural crimes, victim characteristics, and law enforcement personnel. See also Crime State Rankings (Ref. HV 6787 C735 2001).
Crime in the United States. Annual. (Ref. Desk U.S. Doc. J 1.14/7:) also known as Uniform Crime Reports. 1962-current.
Issued as part of the Uniform Crime Reporting Program of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, this title reports the volume and rate of crimes as provided by local law enforcement agencies throughout the United States. The websites include many full-text documents.
Death Penalty Information Center (DPIC) http://www.deathpenaltyinfo.org/
The DPIC includes pro and con viewpoints of the death penalty, a history of capital punishment, and information concerning various methods of execution are carried out. Maps and statistics show executions and death row inmates by state, ethnicity, gender, and age. Statistics and tables illustrate executions by year, provide lists of individuals executed (1976-current), and present full-text reports on related topics.
Federal Bureau of Prisons https://www.bop.gov/about/statistics/
The Federal Bureau of Prisons provides statistics about inmates and staff in Federal prisons. It includes demographic information about both inmates and staff, including both current and historical data and analytical tools.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/nacjd
The NACJD, a branch of the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) at the University of Michigan, provides downloadable access to over 550 criminal justice data collections free of charge.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service https://www.ncjrs.gov/
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics. Annual. (U.S. Doc. J 29.9/6:) http://www.albany.edu/sourcebook
This comprehensive work, presented for the broad criminal justice community, provides previously-compiled state, local, and/or federal statistics on crime and law, police, prosecution and defense, and courts and corrections. See also Statistical Abstract of the United States (Ref. HA 202 .U58) or http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/ for general, yet detailed, statistics on the United States.
U.S. Department of Justice. Bureau of Justice Statistics. BJS Data Report. Annual. (U.S. Doc J 29:19:)
These reports present data on U.S. murder and crime rates, drug use, and various related subjects such as guns used in crimes and prison populations.
Forensic Science Resources - https://www.ojp.gov/feature/forensic-sciences/additional-resources
Reddy's Forensic Page http://www.forensicpage.com/
Zeno's Forensic Site
Forensic Science Society (FSS) http://www.forensic-science-society.org.uk/
Justice Research and Statistics Association http://www.jrsa.org/
National Criminal Justice Association http://www.ncja.org/
National Institute of Justice https://www.nij.gov/
International Information & Organizations
International Association for Identification http://www.theiai.org
International Association of Forensic Toxicologists http://www.tiaft.org/
INTERPOL: International Police Organization http://www.interpol.int/
World Criminal Justice Library Electronic Network https://uia.org/s/or/en/1100030500
UN Crime and Justice Information Network http://www.uncjin.org/:
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Federal Bureau of Prisons
Documents Center: University of Michigan http://www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs Government Printing Office https://www.gpo.gov/
National Institute of Corrections http://www.nicic.org/
U.S. Department of Justice
Florida Statutes 2017 & Constitution http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/
Florida Department of Corrections
Florida Department of Juvenile Justice http://www.djj.state.fl.us/
Florida Department of Law Enforcement http://www.fdle.state.fl.us/
Florida Legal Resources
State and Local Government Links http://www.statelocalgov.net/
Criminal Justice Metalists
Criminal Justice Profiles
Criminal Law: Hieros Gamos
Criminal Law Links by Subject: Emory Law Library http://library.law.emory.edu/for-law-students/emory-law-subject-guides/
Criminal Law Overview & Links: Legal Information Institute http://www.law.cornell.edu/topics/
Institute for Criminal Justice Studies (ICJS) https://www.port.ac.uk/about-us/structure-and-governance/organisational-structure/our-academic-structure/faculty-of-humanities-and-social-sciences/institute-of-criminal-justice-studies
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data: University of Michigan http://www.icpsr.umich.edu/NACJD/
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) https://www.ncjrs.gov/
Police Officer's Internet Directory http://www.officer.com/:
Open Access Journals