Free site created by Stanford University to produce online peer-reviewed journals and scholarly content as open access or pay per view depending on the title. Hosts 1,270 journals with over four million full text and two million free full text articles. Capability to search HighWire and Medline at same time with access to both free and pay-for- view articles
Developed by the Institute for Algorithmic Medicine, a non-profit organization that develops online medical algorithms . Currently includes 17,000+ scales, tools and assessments
"Medscape is the leading online global destination for physicians and healthcare professionals worldwide, offering the latest medical news and expert perspectives; essential point-of-care drug and disease information; and relevant professional education and CME."
Provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM's database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.
A free all-purpose medical web site sponsored by WebMd that covers 30+ medical specialties. Provides updates, continuing medical education (CME), conference schedules, Medline, drug searches, and a selection of journal abstracts
Free portal sponsored by Merck and Company containing 20 specialties. It is designed for health care providers and includes 60+ specialty textbooks, 150+ full text journals, Cochrane Reviews links, and clinical podcasts.
Free medical literature guide sponsored by Boehringer Ingleheim that searches major medical journals for a topic you select and then e-mails the results to you every week.
A Free multi-faceted web portal, sponsored by the Mayo Clinic that has information about medical developments, Mayo Clinic publications, and video presentations on a variety of health issues.
Includes a fee-based program providing local formulary information, pill identifier, MEDCALC 3000, alternative medications as well and an extensive drug library. Also contains a free online program providing pill pictures and patient education.
A free portal for physicians that provides care information by specialty and links to medical search engines and doctor blogs. It also contains health videos.
