Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Search hundreds of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Includes templates, fictional business plans, and a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants.
Access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.
Find in-depth company information on over 5,000 companies with Hoover's Company Profiles. Each profile provides an overview and history, as well as as information on key people, products, subsidiaries and competitors
With current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from Dun&Bradstreet®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
MarketLine Advantage holds large volumes of data on a wide range of companies, industries, financial deals, and geographies from credible and recognized sources. Whether you are writing an assignment for Economics 101 or completing your latest research paper, MarketLine Advantage takes you quickly to the information through an interactive platform with an intuitive interface. MarketLine contains over 6,000 industry profiles, 100,000 company reports including SWOT analyses, Case Studies and Country reports including PESTLE analyses.
Mergent online provides U.S. and international company data ranging from comprehensive information on companies for over 10,000 U.S. companies. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information. Annual reports including Management Discussion are readily available.
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
Statista integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of current and historical statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.