Skip to Main Content
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.
UWF Libraries
LibGuides
Local History Research
General
Search this Guide
Search
Local History Research
General
Local
Databases
History, Philosophy, Religion, Anthropology, Political Science, & Music Librarian
Melissa Gonzalez
she/her/hers
Contact:
John C. Pace Library
Bldg. 32 / Room 140
Phone:
850-474-2821
Email:
mgonzalez@uwf.edu
Social:
Facebook Page
Pinterest Page
Twitter Page
YouTube Page
Instagram Page
Subjects:
Anthropology, Sociology, & Cultures
,
Arts
,
History
,
Philosophy & Religion
,
Politics & Government
Welcome
Dr. Wells’ Guide to Digital Research at UWF
General
Google Books
Digital Public Library of America
Library of Congress
FamilySearch
Internet Archive
HathiTrust Digital Library
Project Gutenberg
Florida:
Publication of Archival Library and Museum Materials, State University Libraries of Florida (PALMM)
Florida Memory Project (FL Dept. of State)
Florida History Collection (UF)
Sunshine State Digital Network
La Florida: The Interactive Digital Archive of the Americas
Florida Heritage Collection (PALMM)
General - Specialized
U.S./National:
Chronicling America - Historic American Newspapers (LOC)
Historic American Buildings/Landscapes/Engineering Surveys (LOC)
Historical Map and Chart Collection (NOAA)
Federal Land Records (Bureau of Land Management)
U.S. Patent Search (Google)
U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates (LOC)
National Register of Historic Places (NPS)
Florida/Regional:
Florida Digital Newspaper Library
Florida House of Representatives
Florida State Senate Documents
Territorial Papers of the United States: Florida (Vols. 22-26)
Gulf South Historical Review
Index at
University of South Alabama
Land Boundary Information System (FL map/survey portal)
Archdiocese of New Orleans Archives - Digitized Sacramental Records
*mostly Spanish
Census
Decennial Census of Population and Housing, 1790-2020
Published Census Volumes, 1790-2010 (IPUMS USA)
Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses from 1790 to 2000
Includes questionnaires and instructions, plus individual histories of each census
Enumeration Forms (IPUMS USA)
Contains facsimile copies of the enumeration forms used in the U.S. decennial census (1860-2010) and the American Community Survey (2000-2019)
1940 Census (National Archives)
1905 - 3rd Florida Census
1925 - 5th Florida Census
1935 - 6th Florida Census
1945 - 7th Florida Census
University of South Florida - Historical Census Guide
Florida Universities - Digital Collections
Florida A&M University
Florida Atlantic University
Florida Gulf Coast University
Florida International University
Florida State University
New College
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of Miami
University of North Florida
University of South Florida
University of West Florida
Next:
Local >>
