Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Steps to Finding Articles
Locate a database from the list to the right (e.g., PsycNET (APA))
Search the database with keywords using filters to limit dates. type of resources, etc.
Use the full text links (pdf versions are preferred) within the database to view article
Use to link to full text articles available in other databases
Articles not at UWF
Request the article from Interlibrary Loan if it is not available at UWF
Articles are delivered electronically from libraries owning the journal
You will be emailed when they articles are available
Interlibrary Loan is free and takes around 4 days for articles to arrive
PsycARTICLES (Full Text) (Ebsco)
A database of full-text articles from 52 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
PsycBOOKS (Full Text) (Ebsco)
Full text in PDF of 1,682 scholarly books and 25,899 chapters. 767 books published by APA, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950–2002. 915 classic resources in psychology.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Provides complete full text access to over 400 top psychology and related publications.
PsycINFO (A&I) (APA)
PsycINFO is an abstract database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
Communication Source Database
Communication Source (Ebsco)
Communication Source is the merger of ComAbstracts and Communication & Mass Media Complete and offers full-text access to over 600 journals in the communications field, incorporating the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. (formerly Communication & Mass Media Complete)
Use RefWorks to manage citations from journals, books, documents, and internet sites.
First time users will need to create an account which will permit a user to store citations indefinitely for repeated use.
Once records are in RefWorks, they can be added to folders, and bibliographies can be created in a preferred style.
Use the Refworks Tutorial to learn more about this useful database.
RefWorks is accessible from the list of online databases on the homepage.