Over 5000 reviews of research on medical treatments, practices, and diagnostic tests are provided in this database. Cochrane Reviews is the premier resource for Evidence Based Practice. A guide and videos, Introduction , Searching , and Results are available on the Evidence Based Practice LibGuide to introduce you to searching the Cochrane Database.
Article records, deep indexing and full text covering both technological and natural sciences. It combines full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
The Web of Science contains several databases:
-Science Citation Index (1965 to present)
-Social Science Citation Index (1965 to present)
-Biological Abstracts (1969 to present)
-Medline (1950 to present)
-SciELO Citation Index (1997 to present)
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
General Discovery Database
OneSearch is a discovery tool that identifies articles and books from a variety of databases.