Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives your patrons access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Business Skills empowers students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights. This new interactive digital resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks across five in-demand categories. Supporting a wide range of courses, Business Skills offers students a self-guided journey to gain the career-ready skill sets essential for professional success.
Sage Skills Student Success empowers students to develop and practice the academic and personal skills necessary to successfully transition to campus life and enable lifelong learning. With more than 1,100 skill topics across ten comprehensive modules, this interactive digital resource provides a flexible and engaging learning journey through self-assessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable exercises, original videos, and more.