Skip to Main Content
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

Accounting

Library resources in accounting

Books in the Catalog

The catalog provides access to books, documents, reports, and other materials. Although journal titles are listed in the catalog, it is not an index to articles within the journals and, more importantly, the catalog does not list all the online journals (see ejournals list for those).

For information on how to locate books, use the Locating Books guide

If you live over 50 miles from the UWF campus, you may request that books be delivered to you by mail.

Many books are available online. Links to these books are in the catalog but you may also search the online book collections directly: 

Finding Accounting Reference Sources

Accounting Reference Desktop . 2002. (HF 5657.4 .B7195) and online.
Best practices budgeting, closing the books, interest factor tables and more.

Dictionary of Accounting Terms. 2014. (online)
A good, complete dictionary for accounting and related fields giving definitions varying from one sentence to a page in length

Accountant's Handbook. 2003. ( online Vol. 1 and online Vol. 2)
Presents in compact form the full range of essential principles, rules and procedures of commercial and financial accounting. See also Handbook of Cost Management (Ref. HD 47.3 H35 1998); and Handbook of IT Auditing (Ref. HF 5548.35 H36 1998).

Accounting and Auditing Disclosure Manual . Annual. (Ref. HF 5658 A23)
All relevant disclosure requirements and hundreds of examples of sample language for financial statements and auditors' reports.

Applying GAAP and GAAS . Annual with supplements. (Ref. HF 5616 U5 M83)
Provides preparers, auditors and users of financial statements with a practical guide to generally accepted accounting principles and accounting standards..

International Financial Reporting Standards Desk Reference. 2005. (Ref. HF 5681 B2 H847 and online)
Guide to international standards and the International Accounting Standards Board.

Wiley CPA Exam Review. Annual. (Reserve HF 5661 C7234)
Preparation for the CPA examination.