Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UWF Libraries logo
Your opinion counts! Please give us feedback.

UWF Emerald Coast Library: Home

Our Hours

Regular Hours

Mon - Thurs   8 am - 9 pm
Friday 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday 1 pm - 5 pm
Sunday CLOSED
Click for Special Hours

We've changed our guidelines with respect to COVID-19.  Check our Current Library Guidelines.

Ask Us!

Telephone: 850-863-6578

Email the Librarian: williford@uwf.edu

or ... Send Us Your Question:

 

Your Email Address (required):

Your Name:

Your Phone Number:

Library Guidelines

Current Library Guidelines

Image of COVID virus

  • Face coverings are encouraged but not required.
  • Physical distancing is encouraged but will not be enforced.  
  • Please respect the health safety needs of others who may require special consideration due to their own health conditions or those of people in their homes.

Who We Are

UWF Emerald Coast Library

Our library provides resources and materials supporting the courses taught at UWF Emerald Coast in Fort Walton Beach.

We also serve as an access point to the library resources at UWF Pensacola and Northwest Florida State College.

Library Staff

Paul Williford
Librarian
850-863-6577
williford@uwf.edu
Flora Jettner
Information Specialist
850-863-6589
fjettner@uwf.edu
Flora Jettner
Russ Salsman
Information Specialist
850-863-6576
rsalsman@uwf.edu

What's New or Notable ...

[Image of Textbooks] UWF Textbooks on Reserve!

The Library has required textbooks for most of UWF Emerald Coast's face-to-face courses - as well as many online courses that support the UWF Emerald Coast programs. These books are on Reserve for 2‑hour loan. Ask for them at the Checkout/Reserves desk.

[Ti84 Graphing Calculator]  Graphing Calculators!

We have Ti84 Plus C graphing calculators available at the Checkout/Reserves Desk. You may borrow them for 4 hours at a time.
 

Laptops!

Dell Latitude 5400UWF Emerald Coast Library has brand new Dell laptops that run at lightning speed! UWF or NWF students may check one out to use in the library for 6 hours. UWF students may also check out a laptop to use overnight. Remember that we have iPads and Kindles for checkout, too!
 

Coffee Shop is CLOSED

The library coffee shop is CLOSED while we look for someone to run it.  Hopefully, we'll have new operators by summer or fall.
 

[SMART Board]  SMART Board!

A SMART Board is located in the Argo Corner Lounge on the second floor of the library to enhance your collaborative work and group study. UWF students and faculty may check out the controls for the SMART Board at the Checkout/Reserves desk.
 

Children's Books!

We have a small collection of children's books that your kids can look at while you study - or you can check some out to take home! The Children's Collection is located just outside the Argo Lounge on the second floor of the library.
 

UWF Library Resources

OneSearch  (Articles, Books, etc.)

 
  Full Text       Peer Reviewed

 
UWF Library Catalog  (Books, DVDs, etc.)

 
  Limit to FWB Campus Library Holdings

 
UWF Course Reserves  (Textbooks, Class Readings, etc.)

  

 
Online Databases (Articles, Statistics, Information)

Databases A-Z List
Databases by Subject

Online Journals

University of West Florida Libraries Subject Research Guides

Tutorials

Renew Your Loans

Request Materials from UWF Pensacola Library

Request Materials from Other Libraries (ILL)

NWFSC Library Resources

NWFSC Library Catalog (Niceville) - Articles, Books, eBooks, etc.

 

Online Databases*

NWFSC Learning Resource Center Info Guides

Citation Guides

Request Materials from NWFSC Niceville
     and Other Libraries (ILL)

* Access these NWFSC resources using your Raider Card Number as your Borrower ID. Your default PIN may be your birth month and birth date (e.g., 0106 for January 6), the last 4 digits of your SSN - or you may customize your PIN.

Library Apps